Scot is Rule

Previous --- Next --- The Archives

Finally, An Update 2003-12-12 4:11 p.m.

It has been a long time since the last time I updated. I have been so busy with my classes that I have had little or no time to look at this page, let alone update it. As this update has been long over due, I think it would be a good idea if I posted some fun things I have discovered on the net over the past few months. If you have already seen them, ignore them. If you have not, you might be in for a treat. First of all, I decided to create a visual representation of my stress, check out the image on the right.

Fly Like an Eagle

Link to Channel 101

If you have been reading this site, you probably know how much I enjoy stupid video of just about anything. Recently I have run into a ton of fantastic videos on the internet. The first of these sites is Channel 101. Channel 101 is a site where you can view video from a collection of different directors. These directors create little five minute programs which are screened by an audience in Los Angeles. After the movies are viewed, the audience votes for their favorite films. The 5 highest vote-getters are 'picked up' as a series and the winning filmmakers are then encourages to create a next episode. Very cool stuff!

The second site I am recommending today is Incredient X. Ingredient X is a web page of interesting cartoons and other little short films. Check their Misc. Films. Especially, Mr. Mace. And don't forget the three easy rules for Mr. Mace, as it will keep people you don't know from trying to talk to you.

Rockchicks is Rule!

Project FOBO

Remember Project Mayhem from Fight Club? Have you ever wanted to be involved in something designed to mess with the system? Well, Check out RTMark. For those who have not had the opportunity to check out RTMark before, you are in for a treat. The premise of RTMark is simple: Create situations designed to expose the corruptions and weaknesses on a corporate, governmental, or social level. After creating the rhetorical situation, get as much media attention as possible. Once you succeed in your mission, collect a bounty donated by various different private sponcers.

The final site I want to mention is from Fensler Films. If you remember the old G.I. Joe PSAs from back in the golden age of 80s television, you will recognize the source of this material. Eric Fensler, an independent filmmaker, took the old G.I. Joe PSAs and made them even weirder and more surreal than you remember them. Who wants a Body Massage? For the best quality head to Illegal-art.org for the 4 PSA compilation in MPEG2 format. Sure it is a huge file, but it is worth the wait.

Knowing IS Half the Battle

You will see more updates from me in the near future. But for now... everybody dismissed!


Add a Comment 0 comments so far

Japan Week 1 2003-08-08 4:19 p.m.

Well, I'm here in Japan. Having a blast. Spent the better part of my first dat at a fireworks festival in Kameoka. Met a lot of interesting and fun people. While watching Japanese television, I have probably seen Arnold Schwartzneger's announcement that he is running for governor of California about 20 times. More Later.
Add a Comment 0 comments so far

Gold Digging 2003-07-29 8:41 p.m.

I received this little treasure in the mail today...

See that? And here I thought Playboy Playmates removed their clothes for the promise of generous money and marginal fame... I guess they were doing it for the past 50 plus years for my pleasure. Now I feel rotten that I am not a subscriber.

Okay... not really ^_^. Wait a minute... why am I on their mailing list?

Add a Comment 0 comments so far

Die Happy and Love It 2003-07-25 2:41 p.m.

I have been a fan of the German alternative band Die Happy for a couple of years now. I think the reason for my Die Happy fandom stems from my love of hard alternative rock, which while still being produced throughout the world isn't in the same rotation on American radio stations. That's right,love of alternative music... and Marta Jandova, the lead singer (What a babe! ^_^). Marta is Rule!
I think I first became blown away with Marta when I saw the video for the song, "Goodbye," from Die Happy's Beautiful Morning CD. The video, which I don't have a link to (DO'H!), features Marta making a fondue dinner for her bandmates using the dismembered body of her ex-boyfriend. What a girl! What a video! I think Marta would have to rank up there on the list of women I would consider marrying. Hmmm.. let me think about that...
Link to Die Happy's Homepage OOOHHHHH YEAH! What's not to like? Anyway... Check out their new video here

Add a Comment 0 comments so far

Weenie Origami Made Easy 2003-07-24 1:40 p.m.

Using a few knife slices, a couple of toothpicks, and some sausages MacGuyver could create a highly explosive detonation device to aid in foiling an villian's dastardly plans. Nippon Ham, on the other hand, uses cocktail weenies to create adorable and delicious pork playmates.

Nippon Ham's Weenie Origami Site

Thanks to Mr. Pants for the link.

Add a Comment 0 comments so far

Move Your Feet! 2003-07-24 7:06 a.m.

Have you ever wanted a music video that was both fun to watch and pleasant on the ears? Well, I guarantee* this video will put a smile on your face.

Clickty Click

Fine Print:

*: Since no exchange of money took place when I made this guarantee, I suppose the actual guarantee isn't really all that serious. Sorry, I guess I was just trying to emphasize the kickacidness of the video.


Add a Comment 0 comments so far

Daniel. Daniel. Daniel 2003-07-19 12:49 p.m.

The weekend is here. I'm just working some new content for the site. I figured I would give a shout out to the people at http://www.tpirsite.tv for making one of the funniest sites of "The Price is Right" footage on the internet.

See the thrill of Daniel's victory right here!


Add a Comment 0 comments so far

The War Takes Another Victim... 2003-07-14 7:29 p.m.

Just when you thought that the war hadn't taken the livelihood and dignity away from enough people this happened:

From an English language paper in Isreal
Click image above for a larger view of the article

Add a Comment 0 comments so far

A Work in Progress 2003-07-09 9:39 p.m.

I have officially begun work on my online journal today. I think it is coming together pretty well, however, I wish my Photoshop skills were a little more sharp. This will do for the moment. Nevertheless, I figured I should post a pretty good link today, so here it comes:

Click Here for HoQOOto No Ken

Add a Comment 0 comments so far

Ping Pong 2003-07-09 6:36 p.m.

Check this cool Ping Pong video from Japan
Ping Pong
Kinda makes me want to rent a copy of that "Ping Pong" movie.

Add a Comment 0 comments so far


Questions? Comments? Links? E-Mail: [email protected]

LINKS:

Chicago Sun-Times
Comcast
Homestar Runner
Excite Translator
Excite Dictionary
Channel 101
Poeyama BBS
Wrestling Observer
Mister Pants
Soramimi Hour Archive
Japan Today
Huffington Post
Puroresu Power
Boing Boing
Stay Free Blog
Music of Aodai
Internet Archive
�TMark
Internet Movie Database
Amazon
80's TV Themes
Area 51
Wrestlecrap
The Wave Mag
National Public Radio
This American Life
Transom
Third Coast Audio Festival
The Howard Stern Show
Opie and Anthony
Mozilla


ScotisRule Personal Links:

ScotisRule Xanga
ScotisRule Livejournal





Join the Scot is Rule - Official Notify List and get email updates about the site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com

hosted by DiaryLand.com